Time to row my own boat!

A friend recently told me that it was time to stop relying on other people for motivation, and to “paddle yuh own canoe”. So I guess I will try to find a way to attach a motor to my boat cause paddling isn’t working fast enough. I feel like I am being left behind, my friends and my family around my age are all starting families. As much as I would like to get married and start a family of my own, I am not sure that I am truly ready for this. I am either going through my teenage years again, or I am having my mid life crisis early.

I find myself wanting to do things that I never wanted to do when I was younger. I would like to purchase a street bike, cause I enjoy going fast. At the same time, I have enough speeding tickets under my belt. So to that end a cruiser style bike would be more suited to what I “need”. Also I find myself actually entertaining the idea of going back to school, I hated school when I was required to go. To that end though a career choice instead of just having a job to show up to would be really nice.

This is a pretty short post tonight, but I would like to thank my buddy Dex for the encouragement. So thanks @bigaone22!

Posted on June 30, 2011, in What's Happening. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank for the accolades bro! that’s what friends do we encourage each other .ven though we are a world apart i got you back, don’t really have much to say i said everything before the post>

Leave a Reply

