Let’s get this thing started.

What’s on your mind? What’s happening? Two questions asked by social sites, but do they really care? If you have to tell people what you are doing through the internet are they really your friends? I mean if they are really your friend then they would be right there with you. Just my thoughts anyway, but what do I know i am just a man with a keyboard like everyone else out there.

So as I type this I am wondering what I should be talking about, so i just type as it comes to mind. Which oddly enough isnt really all that much for a change, my mind is usually going a thousand places at once with no destination in site. Why do we have thoughts? What purpose do they serve? I think so that I may improve myself, improve those around me, or to destroy everything that I know? If nobody knows you better than yourself, why do we second guess ourselves? The limitations of a man (or woman) can never be know until they step out of their comfort zone.

Comfort is such a strange thing. No matter how bad things get, you can always seem to adjust to it so long as it happens at an “acceptable” pace. Take the frog in the pot as an example, if you turn the heat up all the way at the beginning the frog will jump out of the water. Take the same frog and gradually increase the heat so that it can adjust to the increasing temperature, it will stay in the pot till it has been boiled. As for me I have been with my current company for 9 years and still am stuck in the same position. They give me just enough of a raise most every year that I stick around, the job is fairly easy and I really dont have to work too hard. Still after this long one would tend to think that I would have something to show for it.

That is enough negativity for one post. I have many things that keep me comfortable that I wouldn’t change. I have many great friends around me that are more like family than they may realize that they are. I have a great family even though I don’t see them as often as I should, they really are good people (don’t tell them I said that). Through a recent venture into the smartphone realm I have met some very cool people from literally all over the world. Some I talk to more than others, but they are all still people I consider my friends even though I very likely will never meet them.

So I think it is time to close out this post and get back to hanging out with the people I was just talking about. To those of you who made it to the end of my ramblings I would like to thank you for making it this far, and if you have any advice for this blog to make it better, feel free to leave a comment and I will do my best to make it better!

Posted on June 27, 2011, in What's Happening. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

